Radio 4 : Portmeadow – The best part of the River Thames

The River Thames has run softly through Piers Plowright’s largely unplanned life. In this five-part BBC Radio 4 series,he visits different points along its course where his life has crossed the great river. This Episode (2)  is Oxford and Portmeadow

With many  thank’s to Alan Hall of Falling Tree productions

Listen now 

 

One thought on “Radio 4 : Portmeadow – The best part of the River Thames

  1. I no longer receive communications from you. I want to respond to the ‘Castle Mill’ Environmental Statement and need to know what the proposals are so I can write in with my comments. Please can you send these to me….and get me back on your data base too please!

Leave a Reply

